IETF Meeting Cutoff Dates

Please note that these dates are subject to change. Times are listed in US Pacific Time and UTC. Dates are listed as YYYY-MM-DD.

Table of Contents

  • IETF 74, March 22-27, 2009: San Francisco CA, USA
  • IETF 75, July 26-31, 2009: Stockholm, Sweden
  • IETF 76, November 8-13, 2009: Hiroshima, Japan

IETF 74: March 22-27, 2009, San Francisco CA, USA

  • 2008-12-15 (Week of): IETF Online Registration opens.
  • 2008-12-22 (Monday): Working Group and BOF scheduling begins. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • 2009-01-21 (Wednesday): Cutoff date for requests to schedule Working Group meetings and for preliminary BOF proposals to ADs at 17:00 PST (01:00 Tuesday, January 20 UTC). To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • 2009-02-02 (Monday): Cutoff date for requests to Area Directors to schedule BOFs at 17:00 PST (01:00 Tuesday, February 3 UTC). To request a BOF, please see instructions on Requesting a BOF.
  • 2009-02-09 (Monday): Cutoff date for Area Directors to approve BOF requests at 17:00 PST (01:00 Tuesday, February 10 UTC).
  • 2009-02-13 (Friday): Preliminary agenda published for comment.
  • 2009-02-23 (Monday): Working Group Chair approval for initial document (Version -00) submissions appreciated by 17:00 PST (01:00 Tuesday, February 24 UTC).
  • 2009-02-25 (Wednesday): Cutoff date for requests to reschedule Working Group and BOF meetings 17:00 PST (01:00 Thursday, February 26 UTC).
  • 2009-03-02 (Monday): Final agenda to be published.
  • 2009-03-04 (Wednesday): Internet Draft Cut-off for initial document (-00) submission by 17:00 PST (01:00 Tuesday, March 3 UTC), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • 2009-03-09 (Monday): Internet Draft final submission cut-off by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • 2009-03-11 (Wednesday): Draft Working Group agendas due by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2009-03-13 (Friday): Early Bird registration and payment cut-off at 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC).
  • 2009-03-16 (Monday): Revised Working Group agendas due by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2009-03-16 (Monday): Registration cancellation cut-off at 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC).
  • 2009-03-20 (Friday): Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC).
  • 2009-03-22 - 2009-03-27: 74th IETF Meeting in San Francisco, CA, USA.
  • 2009-04-24 (Friday): Proceedings submission cutoff date by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2009-05-13 (Wednesday): Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool

IETF 75: July 26-31, 2009, Stockholm, Sweden

  • 2009-04-20 (Week of): IETF Online Registration opens.
  • 2009-04-27 (Monday): Working Group and BOF scheduling begins. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • 2009-05-25 (Monday): Cutoff date for requests to schedule Working Group meetings and for preliminary BOF proposals to ADs at 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC).
  • 2009-06-08 (Monday): Cutoff date for requests to Area Directors to schedule BOFs at 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC). To request a BOF, please see instructions on Requesting a BOF.
  • 2009-06-15 (Monday): Cutoff date for Area Directors to approve BOFs at 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC).
  • 2009-06-19 (Friday): Preliminary agenda published for comment.
  • 2009-06-29 (Monday): Working Group Chair approval for initial document (Version -00) submissions appreciated by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC).
  • 2009-07-01 (Wednesday): Cutoff date for requests to reschedule Working Group and BOF meetings 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC).
  • 2009-07-06 (Monday): Final agenda to be published.
  • 2009-07-06 (Monday): Internet Draft Cut-off for initial document (-00) submission by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • 2009-07-13 (Monday): Internet Draft final submission cut-off by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • 2009-07-15 (Wednesday): Draft Working Group agendas due by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2009-07-17 (Friday): Early Bird registration and payment cut-off at 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC): Friday, July 17, 2009
  • 2009-07-20 (Monday): Revised Working Group agendas due by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2009-07-20 (Monday): Registration cancellation cut-off at 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC).
  • 2009-07-24 (Friday): Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC): Friday, July 24, 2009
  • 2009-07-26 - 2009-07-31: 75th IETF Meeting in Stockholm, SE.
  • 2009-08-28 (Friday): Proceedings submission cutoff date by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2009-09-16 (Wednesday): Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.

IETF 76: November 8-13, 2009, Hiroshima, Japan

  • 2009-08-17 (Monday): Working Group and BOF scheduling begins. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • 2009-08-31 (Week of): IETF Online Registration opens.
  • 2009-09-07 (Monday): Cutoff date for BOF proposal requests to Area Directors at 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC). To request a BOF, please see instructions on Requesting a BOF.
  • 2009-09-14 (Monday): Cutoff date for requests to schedule Working Group meetings at 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC). To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • 2009-09-14 (Monday): Cutoff date for Area Directors to approve BOFs at 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC).
  • 2009-10-05 (Monday): Preliminary agenda published for comment.
  • 2009-10-09 (Friday): Cutoff date for requests to reschedule Working Group and BOF meetings 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC).
  • 2009-10-12 (Monday): Working Group Chair approval for initial document (Version -00) submissions appreciated by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC).
  • 2009-10-16 (Friday): Final agenda to be published.
  • 2009-10-19 (Monday): Internet Draft Cut-off for initial document (-00) submission by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • 2009-10-26 (Monday): Internet Draft final submission cut-off by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • 2009-10-28 (Wednesday): Draft Working Group agendas due by 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2009-10-30 (Friday): Early Bird registration and payment cut-off at 17:00 PDT (24:00 UTC).
  • 2009-11-02 (Monday): Revised Working Group agendas due by 17:00 PST (01:00 Tuesday, November 3 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2009-11-02 (Monday): Registration cancellation cut-off at 17:00 PST (01:00 Tuesday, November 3 UTC).
  • 2009-11-06 (Friday): Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 17:00 local Hiroshima time (00:00 PST, 08:00 UTC).
  • 2009-11-08 - 2009-11-13: 76th IETF Meeting in Hiroshima, JP.
  • 2009-12-11 (Friday): Proceedings submission cutoff date by 17:00 PST (01:00 Saturday, December 12 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2010-01-06 (Wednesday): Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by 17:00 PST (01:00 Thursday, January 7 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.